Thursday, May 23, 2013

So i just had to read my previous post to make sure I wasnt telling you the ssame thing twice. Also i cut my finger this morning making breakfast this morning so I am typing one hnaded which is slow and more diffucult than i would have thought.

Moni's job interview went really well and now we are waiting to hear the good news.

The Neighbors brought us cookies on Monday and said to save some for Jake. HA.
BUT, it is now war with them. Moni and I were thinking about what we could make them. So I busted out my cookbook, THE cookbook to be precise
and made oatmeal rasin muffies. Or mookies, whatever you want to call them. But they are cookie/muffins because I was experimenting with Greek Yogurt and things got weird and they became Mookies. Your move Neighbors.

We also get bored sitting in the apartment so Moni and I decided to try going to the Zoo. Oh, Jake is out of town this week, hence no mention of him. Any way, as we were going into the place where the Zoo is there was a HUGE and i mean HUGE line just for parking. So us girls decided it would be better to do something else, like a Museum, of which they have many. But since we have no money it would have to be a free one, the St. Louis History Museum it was.

Well, both me and Moni are fan-TASTIC at directions and promptly we got lost. In this mammoth of a park. We circled that dang thing maybe twice before we could figure out where we needed to be, and then somehow we were out of it. And had to find a way back in. We finnaly made it tho and it was pretty cool.
There were things you could touch and play with and we acted like kids :) as you can see from the picture.

When we don't go out we sit around and do nothing. And by nothing I mean, watch the Avengers in our underwear while drinking homemade mojitos. Or we stare out into the city from our window....
....and creep on our neighbors across the parking lot and street. Last night there were men playing pool sans shirts, like five of them. We also shouted to some guys, we think, on the roof. They were not amused.

Now we are off to cancel a gym membership and get up to more shenanigans.

Saturday, May 18, 2013

You have reached your destination

Sorry it's been so long since I have posted, we didn't have internet until recently. But now that I have it I will fill you in as to what's been going on.

The three bedroom townhouse was a wreck and so we didn't get it. Instead we are in  a loft, downtown.The first picture is part of the master bedroom
                                                          This one is Monica's room

                                                                    Walk-in Closet!!


                                  Kitchen/ Dining area. I'm soooo glad the kitchen is large!



                                         Living/ Dining area. it's pretty open and sunny :)
                                                                Master bath part one...
                                                                     ...And part two

                                              Monica's bath room and her lovely self

So That's the basic of the loft. It's pretty large and open and we have TONS of windows, which is great. Monica and I decided that we were going to back cupcakes for our new neighbors and so I got to bust out the kitchen-aide and we made these bad boys.
Mmmmhmmm Mojito cupcakes. They were a hit! We had people in the elevators telling us how much they enjoyed our cupcakes.

Well, we didn't have furniture, as you can see, and we didn't have cable or anything like that. So what did we do? We toured the best free place in St. Louis; The Budweiser factory. And let me tell you, it was the prettiest dang facory I have ever seen, and not just because of the products.
This is just one of their buildings, it takes up a whole city block

the famous Clydesdale

A tribute to hops, in chandelier form
And the grounds were immaculate! After the tour we got free beer, yes you read right. FREE tour and FREE BEER! life is good :)

Well, after some time we FINALLY got furniture, I never realized how much I love not sitting on the floor. We also painted a little, because we are colorful people.
Dining Accent wall, we call it "cranberry"

Laundry room, it's more blue. Very bright and beautiful

This is our sofa and ottoman.

our fantastic circle chair

and dining room table with mirror peaking out
We also got a bed, but I think it would be weird to post a picture of that.


In all of that hecktic nonsense I got a job! It's a restaurant called Blondie's (http://www.blondiesstl.com/) and I LOVE it. It's waaay different than Packo's but it feels comfortable and I think I will do well there and their food is awesome.

Monica also got a job interview for Monday so we may all be employed here soon!


We met a ton of nice people here, Like our Neighbors with Pepper Pots the dog and the den mother who is soo sweet.  the Neighbors brought us over beer one night, I think they like us. And Jake and and Moni had fun with Den Mother while I was working.


So far it's been fun and an experience. But I think I'm where I'm supposed to be.

Monday, May 6, 2013

It's really happening!

Everything  got real last night. Jake came over and took some boxes and now he and Monica are driving to our new home! Sometimes it doesn't feel real. But I have the GREATEST family and friends supporting me and it's wonderful.

I had lunch with GK today, she was so excited to have a new place to visit. Lunch with her is always a good time. I have the zoo tomorrow with the Beans and Charissa and lunch with JSB and life is moving really fast!

I am so blessed with the people in my life and I sure will miss them but I know that it's not forever, there will be visits and holidays and what-not so that makes this a little more easy. With that being said, we LOVE visitors. *wink wink*

Last night Beans said good-bye to her tio, she didn't understand tho. It will make it all that much harder for me to say good-bye to her knowing that she wont understand why I wont be there any more.

Speaking of Beans, the garage sale went well. Kinda. Korie was the big winner and got herself some roller blades with her earnings, and I got some more moving money. Which I won't need to rely on soon because I start training at my new job on the 16th!! AHHH! That's soo soon and exciting.

Well, that is all for today. Hopefully next time I post on here it will be from St. Louis!

Thursday, May 2, 2013

Feeling like a big girl.

Whew, it's been a while, and some exciting stuff has happened!

First, we got approved for the town house! WHOO HOO!!!

Second, Jake passed the CCNA! Another cause for a WHOOO HOOO!!!!

And third, school is over! YES! So far with my one grade I have a 4.0 for the semester, not lets hope I kept it that way.

Since I last posted all that exciting stuff has happened and I am still packing my life away in boxes. Today I am collecting everything I can part with and don't need/use for a garage sale tomorrow. I love garage sales because I am making money and getting rid of stuff, that's awesome!

 Above you have a view of ALL of my boxes, except for the ones I am packing
And here is my empty, except for a few things, book shelf. It makes me a little sad.


So that's what I've been doing. Kinda.


I've also been trying to spend time with my family before I leave. Mom and I went to Anne Arbor one last time, which was nice. We got to eat Indian food, and I had carrot pudding (Gajja Halwa), and shop and wander around for the day. And just hanging out in general at home. As excited as I am to start this new chapter, I really will miss my family.


O0o0. I forgot to tell you, we picked out a couch and table! Here they are....
It is a sectional and kinda wraps around a few more seats. 
And this can fold in to be smaller, but also will be large enough for when everyone comes to visit!

Well, I think this post is sufficiently long. I will try and keep you updated on all the exciting parts of my life.


P.S. I MOVE IN ONE WEEK!! AHHHHH!